Home > Silent Voodoo > It’s the Details…

It’s the Details…

evil

Whoever said that the Devil is in the Details is a lying piece of human scum. Or maybe just misinformed. Sure, maybe we’re supposed to understand this saying as a figure of speech, since taking it literally would put us in a religious loop. And nobody likes religious loops.

Religious Loop: a vicious cycle of never-ending process of questions and answers that leads participants to near madness by looping round and round in a closed circle as they try relentlessly to find the corner in a round room. The result is usually a que of long-bearded men with pitch-forks and wrecked Corolla’s (see Toyota)

Basically, I’m sure we all agree that nothing should be read out of context. Yes, not even Satan’s Holy Book of Damnation. Once you take things out of context you will be on the path of Self-Worship; and it’s a one way ticket to that island.
Having said that, we now have to agree that “details” is essential in a world where competition is fierce, information is vital, punctuality is critical, analysis is the Alpha, statistics is the Omega, and of course, my personal favorite, where knowledge is king and Discovery Channel is Queen. We have to be very careful about what we’re saying, really. The repercussion of saying things we do not understand fully or, much less, know the appropriate context in which to employ it, is manifested in the form of Life throwing curve balls at you without you having a bat to make your hits.

Listen, I don’t want to lose you; I leave no soldier behind. What I’m really saying here is this: God is in the Details. Look for them, embrace them, save them, love them, analyze them, remember them, count them, nurture them, sing them, write them, sleep “next to” them, live by them, die by them, and worship Him who made them. “Details” is your bat on the field. So that when Life throws curve balls at you, all you got to do is swing.

Categories: Silent Voodoo
  1. Miss Good Egg
    December 2, 2009 at 12:32 pm

    lol I enjoyed this 😀 *holds her bat and stands ready*

  2. December 2, 2009 at 1:46 pm

    Unfortunately to you, dear Miss Good Egg, I do actually see you in “A League of Their Own”! It so suits you to hold your bat, hit lightly the bottom of both your shoes, stomp your right foot for posture, spit to your side, stare the pitcher (aka Life) in the eye and mutely mouth the words: “Bring it on, baby”…

  3. Shmee
    December 10, 2009 at 10:47 pm

    Right when I thought I had a grasp on what life has in store for me, I find out I had to bring a bat. I guess my fists and a will to live will have to do. And to quote my distant cousin, my soul’s lost companion (Mr. Shmoo)… “Bring it on, baby.”

  4. Miss Good Egg
    December 23, 2009 at 6:19 pm

    LOL I just decided to pop in here today and see what’s cooking. When are you updating buddy? C’mon…MOVE IT!!!

    • December 24, 2009 at 8:06 am

      Hahahaha 😀 You know what’s even funnier? I receive a message on my celly that I got a WordPress message, right? And for a second I thought, “What the hell is that?”!!! I totally forgot I even have a blog!!! So once again, Miss Good Egg saves Shmoo from a horrible fate 🙂
      On the other hand, I got TONS of drafts but nothing “good enough” to take the lead role. STAY TUNED, ME GOOD FRIEND! 😀

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

