Home > Silent Laughs, Silent Tours > Oh My Golf!

Oh My Golf!

I was just going through Yahoo! sports blogs, which I like because of the group of wonderful writers that are there, and I came across this one. I can’t say I was stunned or even surprised, but it sure was strikingly.. silly. Now I’m doubting the saying, “Accidents happen for a reason.” Because we all know, as Master Oogway tells Shifu in Kung Fu Panda, that “there are no accidents.”

Now let’s sit back and watch them make laws that all stones in the field should be made of rubber.

  1. Miss Good Egg
    September 1, 2010 at 9:20 pm

    lol so when he first caused the spark he sat there waiting for it to grow to a big scale firestorm? How did it grow like that so fast? All he had to do at the time was step or spit on it. Anyway mskeen… I’m glad they didn’t let him pay compensations.

    • September 3, 2010 at 2:43 pm

      Hahaha! You know, keeping his identity anonymous does not really help the case here. And I agree, did they really wait for it to grow to a big scale fire? Beats me. But I certainly nominate this as one of the silliest semi-natural disasters ever to take place!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

