Home > Silent Strokes, Silent Theorist > Blood at Ford’s

Blood at Ford’s

It is said that Abraham Lincoln had confided to his bodyguard the night of his murder that he had been having dreams of being assassinated. He met his fate at the Ford’s Theater at the hands of one John Wilkes Booth. Shot on the 14th of April 1865, and died the following morning. This is a humble sketch work in Abe’s 146th anniversary.

  1. Muffin-Oh!
    April 18, 2011 at 12:59 pm

    Great piece of Art!
    This sketch style kinda reminds me of Treasure Planet style of drawing. What would it take for you to draw me that way? πŸ˜€

    • April 18, 2011 at 1:20 pm

      Muffin-Oh!

      Thanks πŸ˜€ and I love TP! Especially the Cyborg.

      Sketch you? Ok let’s talk dead presidents ; ) Just kidding.. my tablet is ready when you are!

  2. Bader
    April 18, 2011 at 2:12 pm

    Great work man. Whatever happened to the Comic you were working on. Where is Stckz πŸ™‚

    • April 18, 2011 at 2:35 pm

      I’m surprised you remember!

      Man, I get stuck with the plot and dialogue : / especially at times when I think I’m being cheesy. Other times I think I wanna trash it!! I don’t know, I’m confused : )

      But that gives me an idea.. how about I post some of it on here and you guys can be the judge of that?

      Viva la democracy!

  3. Bader
    April 19, 2011 at 12:39 pm

    Remember, mashallah man, how can forget :).

    Just a thought, why not make about something the hits closer to home. A hero that fights the Villain in him, Someone that tries to become good and keeps slipping

    I don’t know, Just a thought,

    Sounds like a great Idea, post some stuff here. Looking forward to it.

    • April 19, 2011 at 1:16 pm

      I don’t want to say that you’ve been picking my brain, but have you been picking my brain? I got dozens of sketches of some parts of the comic where characters have to “fight themselves”… interesting idea indeed! And it is excellent feedback from you, dude X D

  4. August 17, 2011 at 2:28 am

    the minstrel is toooo silent. hope everything is ok bro.

  5. August 25, 2011 at 9:02 am

    Hahaahahaha! Smart comment, Bader : )

    Things are okay, wallah..thanks for asking, buddy. It’s just work pressure.. keeps me depleted of any spec of energy!

    But here’s to you! I’ll post something soon inshallah : ) …. (I know I said that in my above comment in April….stop picking on me!!!!)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

